The Spiritual Vegan

raw and non raw vegan recipes

Sweet potato and lettuce

leave a comment »

I love sweet potato. It’s one of the healthiest things around – and I say this because my body tells me so, though I did later hear some scientific babble to back it up (yawn). In fact, this whole recipe which combines raw with cooked food is based on what my body most agrees with. As always, I’ve just finished eating it as I write this post – and I feel great!

SWEET POTATO & LETTUCE

– Sweet potato, according to the amount you make

– The same volume of lettuce as sweet potato

– 1/2 clove of garlic per serving to be made

– Wakame seaweed – I take about two fronds of it (it usually comes in packs of about 20 fronds) per person

Soak the wakame. Wakame soaks very quickly and expands a lot – you’ll only need to wait ten minutes, so just place it in water and set it aside as you work on the rest.

Chop up the sweet potato in little sticks – I do this with the chopsticks in mind, as I prefer to eat with chopsticks. It should be roughly – to give you an idea – half a centimetre or less thick and the width of the potato long. Even eaten with a fork this gives it a nice “feel” in the mouth.

Chop up the garlic fairly fine and dump the sweet potato and the garlic in a pan. Fry until soft though not mushy.

Chop the lettuce so that it makes strips roughly the same size as the sweet potato.

Add salt and serve in bowls with chopsticks, and green tea on the side.

Enjoy!

Check out Andrew’s other site, Lightworkers‘ Connection, if you consider yourself to be a highly conscious individual. You know there is more to life than meets the eye. You are not alone.

Written by Princess

January 5, 2010 at 1:21 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

